Public Roundtable on School Safety – Lititz, PA

Senate Majority Policy Committee
Public Roundtable

School Safety

September 17, 2018 | 4:00 p.m.

Warwick High School
Large Group Instructional Room
301 W. Orange Street
Lititz, PA 17543


4:00 p.m.         Welcome and Opening Remarks  

Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
Senator Ryan Aument
Senator Scott Martin
Senator Mike Regan

4:15 p.m.         Roundtable Discussion

Dr. Peter Aiken, Superintendent, Manheim Central School District
Dr. Ryan Axe, Director of Secondary Education/Safety, Warwick School District
John Baker, Director of Safety & Security, IU13
Dr. Michele Balliet, Superintendent, Elizabethtown Area School District
Dr. Brian Bliss, Superintendent, Solanco School District
Mike Charles, Assistant Superintendent, Lancaster Mennonite
Shane Deardorff, Lieutenant, Elizabethtown Borough Police Department
Tyler Fischer, Head of School, Veritas Academy
Dan Forry, Chief Operating Officer, Hempfield School District
Bill Gleason, Coordinator of Safety and Security, School District of Lancaster
Peter Hansen, Head of School, Lancaster County Christian School
William Harvey, Chief of Police, Ephrata Borough Police Department
Jeremy Henry, Sergeant, School Resource Officer, East Hempfield Township Police Department
Dr. Robert Hollister, Superintendent, Eastern Lancaster County School District
Terry Klugh, Principal, Lancaster Catholic High School
Dr. Michael Lausch, Superintendent, Donegal School District
Dr. Ella Musser, Superintendent, Cocalico School District
Dr. Erik Orndorff, Superintendent, Pequea Valley School District
Patrick Osborne, RN, Paramedic, Lancaster EMS
Dr. Kevin Peart, Superintendent, Lampeter-Strasburg School District
Donna Robbins, Chief Operating Officer, Manheim Township School District
George M. Roberts, LAT, President of the PA Athletic Trainers Society
Craig Stedman, District Attorney, Lancaster County
Tom Strickler, Superintendent, Columbia Borough School District
Dr. Brian Troop, Superintendent, Ephrata Area School District
Todd Trout, Security Coordinator, Lancaster Country Day School
Desiree Wagner, English Teacher, Reading Intermediate High School
Dr. David Zuilkoski, Superintendent, Conestoga Valley School District 

6:00 p.m.& Adjourn

Back to Top